BN contest 178 Parliamentary seats

NOMINATION for the 15th general election saw Barisan Nasional (BN) contesting 176 Parliamentary seats, Pakatan Harapan (206) Perikatan Nasional (149), PAS (22) and the rest of Pejuang, MUDA, parties in Sabah and Sarawak and others.

This makes 945 candidates eyeing the 222 seats nationwide for polling on November 19.

BN Chairman Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi is defending his seat in Bagan Datuk while Muhyiddin Yassin in Pagoh.

Nomination also saw an untoward incident in Ranau, Sabah when some supporters of contesting party stormed the nomination enter. However, it was put under control by the police.