Umno/BN sack four leaders prior to GE15

FOUR state and division leaders are sacked by Umno today following their decision to stand as Independents and for other parties.

Secretary-General Datuk Seri Ahmad Maslan says the four are Datuk Zahidi Zainul Abidin (Independent in Padang Besar Parliamentary seat), Datuk Seri Shahidan Kassim (Arau), Datuk Seri Ismail Abd Muttalib (Maran) and Datuk Azhar Ahmad for the Kuala Perlis state seat.

“The action is in line with Article 20.11 of the party Constitution,” he says today.